Edison Foundation

The Edison Foundation is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization dedicated to bringing the benefits of electricity to families, businesses, and industries worldwide. Furthering Thomas Alva Edison’s spirit of invention, the Foundation works to encourage a greater understanding of the production, delivery, and use of electric power to foster economic progress; to ensure a safe and clean environment, and to improve the quality of life for all people. The Edison Foundation provides knowledge, insight, and leadership to achieve its goals through research, conferences, grants, and other outreach activities. The Edison Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors of electric industry Chief Executives.

Edison Foundation Board

  • Chair - Warner L. Baxter
    Executive Chairman, Ameren Corporation
  • Nicholas K. Akins
    Executive Chair, American Electric Power
  • Gerard Anderson
    Executive Chair, DTE (ret.)
  • Theodore F. Craver 
    Chairman, President & CEO, Edison International (ret.)
  • Thomas A. Fanning
    Executive Chair, Southern Company
  • Ben Fowke
    Executive Chair, Excel Energy (ret.)
  • Lynn Good
    Chair, President & CEO, Duke Energy 
  • Thomas R. Kuhn
    President, Edison Electric Institute
  • Pedro J. Pizarro
    President & CEO, Edison International
  • Maria Pope
    President & CEO, Portland General Electric
  • Patricia Vincent-Collawn
    Chairman & CEO, PNM Resources

Edison Foundation Officers

  • Thomas R. Kuhn
  • Brian L. Wolff
    Executive Vice President
  • Emily Sanford Fisher
    Executive Vice President
  • Philip Dion
    Senior Vice President
  • Eric Holdsworth
    Executive Director, Institute for the Energy Transition
  • Adam Cooper
    Executive Director, Institute for Electric Innovation
  • Victoria Calderon
    Corporate Secretary
  • John S. Schlenker
 Privacy Policy 
© The Edison Foundation Institute for Electric Innovation. All rights reserved.